Skip to content

Channeling your inner Jason Bourne

March 25, 2010

Some of my favorite scenes in the Bourne series are when he fights somebody using weapons of convenience from wherever he may be at the time.  This guy decided everyone should know how to beat the crap out of someone else using nothing more than a Clipper magazine.  I would think that you would need something a little thicker, maybe a Forbes or a Maxim, but he makes do against a guy in dire need of a decent haircut.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mark McHugh permalink
    March 25, 2010 6:35 pm

    Christian,

    The audio cuts out at 0:30. I prefer nut shots with sound. One question, how does hair-do keep getting up from them?

    • March 25, 2010 7:33 pm

      Thanks. I think I fixed it. I don’t know how he kept getting up. Maybe that was the reason for the cheap shot to the face at the end. Thou shalt not piss off a kung-fu man with some light reading in his hand.

  2. March 25, 2010 9:22 pm

    I just rewatched the Bourne films – they really are superb. I love the way a lot of choroegraphers in Hong Kong martial arts films get creative with all kinds of items during their fight scenes. Cory Yuen, I think, is particularly inventive in this way.

Leave a comment