Skip to content

You get an A+ for originality

November 18, 2009

Kids do the darndest things these days.  I’ll tell you one thing, some of them are a lot more creative than I was.  If I didn’t know an answer to a test question, I would just guess.  Of course, there weren’t very many times I didn’t know the answer.  After all, I know everything.  Just ask my wife. (On second thought, don’t ask her.  She’ll never admit to it.)  Want to ask me what the theoretical weight of the earth is?  Or the diameter at the equator?  Or the average annual rainfall of the Amazon basin?  Ok, so it’s all useless knowledge, but knowledge nonetheless.  Anyways, back to the kids.  So there’s a site that posts funny test answers, homework submissions, and other school related activities, and it made me laugh.  Here are a few of them.

Too bad this wasn’t a Zoology test

Technically, this answer is correct. (Which will be the case in a few more of these) I fault the test writers at the academic institution this came from.  Seriously?  An Armadillo?  Couldn’t you have used a kangaroo or something?

Update:  If I would have done a little research on this I would have found out that armadillos actually CAN jump.  Not only that, they can jump 3 or 4 feet straight up!  That’s higher than I can.  Who knew?  Regardless, the writers still should have picked an animal that everybody knows can jump.  Even a cricket would have been better.

 

Everybody has their price

I can’t believe it actually worked.

 

Where has Daddy been taking you?

I wonder if this was turned in by Pacman Jones’ kid.  Either way, he’s got a good head start to douchebaggery.

 

He must be preparing to pledge

For those of you wondering, the Beer-Lambert law relates to the absorption of  light to the properties of the material through which the light is traveling.  It looks something like this:

 

Lions and tigers and… bears?

Test are hard enough without distractions.  Especially dangerous ones.

 

Must be an only child

You can’t argue with that logic.

 

Channeling Michael Scott

I don’t know who this kid Dalton is, but I like him.

 

Rainbows make everyone happy

The rainbow helps, but it’s the bunny that makes the difference.  An A for you.

 

Obi-Wan would be proud

And these aren’t the droids you’re looking for.  He can go about his business.

 

Hores have hore friends

I can’t believe the Mom won’t let the Dad have a hore.  I do like that the kid is planning 0n buying multiple hores when he’s 20.

 

My new slogan

I’m going to start yelling “Hammer of Justice!!!” for everything.

 

It must be a conspiracy!

Yeah, accept their teachings without resistance even though they’re completely wrong about a basic fact.  What a dick.  Although, maybe the teacher was high or something.  Did you notice the date?

 

Oops!

It was going all right until the end.  Either that was on purpose, or the kid is too lazy to proofread.’

 

And that is just a sample.  If you want to see a lot more, go to FunnyExams.  There are hundreds of them.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 7, 2009 12:23 pm

    Hahahaha these had me chuckling. Will chuck a link your way from my site http://www.evilmunky.com

  2. Samantha permalink
    December 7, 2009 1:17 pm

    Actually, armadillos do jump. It is an evolutionary mechanism they developed to dissuade predators from pursuing them on the grounds that they are too agile and quite to be worth the chase..

  3. busyneomom permalink
    January 15, 2010 8:38 am

    My sides hurt and I’m trying to catch my breath! Thanks (and I’m looking for an Armadillo now, to see for myself. What I really want to know is: When it lands, does it land on it’s feet?)

Trackbacks

  1. A Whole Lot of Good Stuff (Tidbits from the first 100) « A Whole Lot of Nothing

Leave a Reply

