Skip to content

Fighting crime is a family affair (Halloween 2009)

November 2, 2009
tags:

By popular demand, here are pictures of our totally 80’s Halloween.

Halloween1

Oh yeah.  Wonder Woman and Magnum P.I.  Those are the shortest shorts I’ve worn in 3 decades.  My wife says Wonder Woman could beat up Magnum, but I say Magnum would charm her right out of her bustier long before it came to fisticuffs.  The best part about my costume was the hair.  You can’t really see it in these pictures but my hair is too short and too light to be Magnum, so I used hair extentions from the 99¢ store.  Oh yeah.  I think it inspired me to do another WTF with items from there as material. 

My wife, however, would have to take home the prize for best costume .  Why in the world would Wonder Woman beat out Tom Selleck, you ask?  Well, other than the fact that she makes one very sexy superhero,  her costume started out a scrap fabric.  Yep, she made all that herself over the last two weeks right down to the boots and lasso of truth.  Pretty good, huh?  She’s a crazy good garment maker.  You can see some of the stuff she has made at http://stitchinmysideregan.blogspot.com/.  Unfortunately, I don’t think the coat she made for me is on there.  It’s awesome.  But I’m no slouch either.  See the sunglasses I’m wearing below?  I made the sunglass holder thingies out of a shoelace and some electrical tape.  So there.

halloween2

And for good measure, here’s Mike who accompanied us for the evening.  He was very popular everywhere we went and was known as “the Facebook guy”.  The best part: people could update their status via a Sharpie.

Halloween3

2 Comments leave one →
  1. tony permalink
    November 2, 2009 12:59 pm

    another way Magnum could beat Wonder Woman:

    his junk dangles out the bottom of his obscenely short shorts, momentarily stunning Wonder Women, giving him the time he needs to subdue her with his disturbing mustache.

    you also could have passed for Ron Jeremy’s estranged younger brother.

    you guys rock. was that at Danny’s?

    i was a pretty sweet Indian Jones this year, complete with bull whip and satchel that doubles as a handy beer carrier. and no passing out either.

    • November 2, 2009 2:41 pm

      No passing out is a good thing. Yeah, we started at Danny’s and eventually moved on to Sunset. And yes, those shorts were obscenely short. I felt a draft all night.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

