Skip to content

Weekend Nothings

October 17, 2009

As much as I enjoy moderating this site, I’m still going to take the weekends off.  So each Saturday morning I will post links to things on other sites I saw during the week that I thought were good.  I know it will be hard to go a couple of days without my useless and provocative posts, but please understand that my brain needs rest from producing absolutely awesome things.  I also need to do homework.  Back on Monday.

We all have the children’s movie (or part of one) that creeped us out as kids.  For me it was Dark Crystal.  Remember those crazy creatures in that movie?  I do.  In my nightmares.  Here are some others you may remember. 

 With games 3 and 4 of the Angels/Yankees series taking place about 2  miles from me, I will certainly get a few flyovers from the Goodyear blimp.  Have you ever wondered how that started?  Check it out.

 So there was a big brouhaha over little Falcon Heene possibly stowing away in a weather balloon.  This isn’t the first time this family has been in some sort of spotlight.  I’m starting to wonder if it really was unplanned.  Personally, I think it was all a hoax.  Anyway, the kids did a video for “Wife Swap” and you can see it here.

 A list of funny signs on The Simpsons.  My favorite is the hospital.

You don’t have to be pretty to make it in music or Hollywood.  Some famous stars are downright ugly.  Here is a list of some of them.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

